News / Media
  • Home

Over 220 Riders Primed for Coonalpyn AORC

The Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC) swings back into action again for rounds eight and nine on 31 August and 1 September. The destination, Coonalpyn in South Australia, located about 143 kilometres south-east of the state capital of Adelaide.

Over 220 gladiators of the dirt will do battle this weekend. This weekend riders will be racing two sprint style format races.

This weekend also marks the return of World champion Matthew Philips (KTM, MXStore) returns in the E2 class after racing in E1 in rounds one and two.

Nathan Trigg (Motul Pirelli Shercro) is also back in E2 after a DNF at Broken Hill. Trigg will be vying to get back to the podium once again.

In terms of classes, this weekend we’ll see E1, E2, E3, EJ (U18), Women’s, Veterans, Masters, J2, J3 and J4 going toe-to-toe for supremacy.

You want to know who is lining up on the start line this weekend? Well, guess what, we have the full entry list of riders right here.

Race fans can keep up with all the action from the 2019 Yamaha Australian Off Road Championship by following the AORC on Facebook and Instagram. More information can be found on the AORC website, at