News / Media
  • Home

Yamaha A4DE Championship to be decided at final Moto tomorrow

After losing his lead yesterday to French Husqvarna Enduro Racing Team’s Mathias Bellino, CDR Yamaha’s Daniel Milner battled it out today, both riders neck and neck all day keeping spectators on their feet for day three of the 2016 Yamaha Australian Four Days Endruo.

With anticipation in the air as bikes left Parc Ferme today, the question on everyone lips was could Milner reclaim his day one lead over Bellino with six tests to get the job done? Fortunately for Bellino, although Milner was close to his times on every test, it was not enough with Bellino remaining in the lead at the conclusion of day three.

First test this morning (Yamaha) is where Milner’s charge began, claiming the outright test win in a time of 2 minutes and 10.610 seconds. Proving that he too was not going to rest until he gave all his fight was CDR Yamaha’s Chris Hollis was just behind Milner with a time of 2:11.126. Husqvarna Enduro Racing Team’s Lachlan Stanford was the third man to post the quickest time of 2:11.360, with Bellino (2:11.420) in fourth.

Milner (6:24.794) also securing the fastest time at the second test of the day, the KTM test in front of Hollis (6:26.721), and his battling rival Bellino 6:28.274.

Following in a winning streak, Milner (7:42.101) dominated in the Force Accessories test, gaining a valuable ten seconds on Bellino’s outright lead from yesterday. Unfortunately for Bellino (7:52.054), two crashes in the Force Accessories test, saw him not even in the top three quickest times allowing KTM Enduro Racing Team’s Daniel Sanders (7:48.181) to follow Milner in second, and once again hard charging Hollis (7:49.521) in third.

With three tests in quick succession, this time Bellino stole the fourth test (Beta) win with the quickest time of 4 minutes 39.028 seconds. Milner scurrying for time, was only a fraction off the Husqvarna’s time of 0.814 seconds behind. Hollis’ consistent results today, and a once again flying third quickest time of 4:40.830, allowed him to maintain third outright.

The dust was a determining factor in performance on the Husqvarna test today, and striking from third position today was Yamaha mounted Chris Hollis, now securing himself an outright test win with the quickest time of 4:56.912. Hollis’, time came under fire from Yamaha mounted rival Active8 Yamaha Yamalube’s Josh Green, however Green narrowly missed out on the number one spot with a time of 4:57.022. Bellio (4:57.494) also only a fraction off the pace through the dusty, dry and treacherous conditions.

Bellino’s time from the fifth test allowed him to snatch back some valuable seconds on Milner’s outright time, clutching to the number one position with one test to go. Milner’s Husqvarna test set him back finishing sixth, after two crashes, pushing too hard to make up lost time.

Before long it was on to the last test where competitors were once again directed to the well-known KTM test. However, it wasn’t a KTM on top of the times sheets, with team mate’s this week, Milner (6:27.715) and Hollis (6:28.563), securing themselves a respective finish of one and two. Sanders, showing his speed once again with another top three finish with a 6 minute and 29.719 second lap time.

Despite the battled on track, the competition between Bellino and Milner will now go down to the wire with only one test, and the final Moto to produce the championship winning laps to claim the 2016 Yamaha Australian Four Days Enduro Championship title.

Bellino now has an outright total time of 1:46:39.965, Milner sits in second currently with a 1:46:45.899 time, and Hollis still clutches to third with a 1:46:59.978, needing everything to work in his favour tomorrow to have a chance at claiming the outright title.

Each class is respectively fighting it out for titles across these four days and have shown some great strengths and multiple battles to steal the class lead. Today however it was Green, Milner and Sanders who led todays E1, E2, E3 competition to come out victorious.

Women’s, Veterans and Masters regulars, Active8 Yamaha Yamalube’s Tayla Jones, Dylan Rees and David Flemming remain in great position to seal the deal tomorrow, and win their respective classes, once again claiming the end of day victory.

Once again it is New South Wales who lead the State Trophy Team charge signing off on day three of the Yamaha A4DE with the Senior, Junior and Women’s Team lead.

For more information and to stay up to date with the latest news from the 2016 Yamaha A4DE head to the Motorcycling Australia website. Like the AORC Facebook page and follow @aorc_ on Instagram.

*All results from Day one of the 2016 Yamaha Australian Four Days Enduro are provisional

Yamaha A4DE top ten outright results:

  1. Mathias Bellino 1:46:39.965
  2. Daniel Milner 1:46:45.899
  3. Chris Hollis 1:46:59.978
  4. Josh Green 1:47:20.264
  5. Lachlan Stanford 1:48:01.663
  6. Daniel Sanders 1:48:05.074
  7. Matt Phillips 1:49:08.790
  8. Glenn Kearney 1:49:38.805
  9. Broc Grabham 1:49:58.908
  10. Jack Simpson 1:50:16.144

Yamaha A4DE top five day three E1 results: 

  1. Josh GREEN 32:59.626
  2. Riley GRAHAM 33:30.386
  3. Glenn KEARNEY 33:36.958
  4. Jack SIMPSON 33:48.170
  5. Stefan GRANQVIST 33:50.068

Yamaha A4DE top five day three E2 results:

  1. Daniel MILNER 32:30.111
  2. Chris HOLLIS 32:33.673
  3. Mathias BELLINO 32:38.982
  4. Broc GRABHAM 33:21.278
  5. Matt PHILLIPS 33:35.741

Yamaha A4DE top five day three E3 results:

  1. Daniel SANDERS 32:44.419
  2. Lachlan STANFORD 33:00.119
  3. Lyndon SNODGRASS 33:48.005
  4. Christopher DAVEY 34:00.487
  5. Nic TOMLINSON 34:04.268

Yamaha A4DE top five day three Women’s results:

  1. Tayla JONES 36:11.609
  2. Jess GARDINER 38:11.346
  3. Jemma WILSON 38:59.994
  4. Emelie KARLSSON 39:49.474
  5. Sophie COLDICUTT 39:54.305

Yamaha A4DE top five day three Veteran’s results:

  1. Dylan REES 34:53.902
  2. Damian SMITH 35:04.618
  3. Kirk HUTTON 35:29.764
  4. Rowan PUMPA 37:32.824
  5. Brandon KIENHUIS 37:58.837

Yamaha A4DE top five day three Master’s results:

  1. David FLEMING 37:02.744
  2. Jason SALOPAYEVS 38:36.166
  3. Brett STEEL 38:50.600
  4. Mark PEACOCK 39:28.524
  5. Fred PATTERSON 39:56.683

For a full list of results click here.