News / Media
  • Home

Clean Sweep At Kyogle For Hollis, McGillivray And Hargy

True to form, our Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC) Juniors were nothing short of impressive as they fought through a new, highly technical test on the Yamaha YZ track. Across six laps, our J4, J3 and J2 classes tackled tight corners and steep climbs in an effort to land a spot on the podium. For Round 6 though, it was a clean streak for Blake Hollis in J4, Riley McGillivray in J3 and Billy Hargy in J2. 

Notching up another win on his belt, Hollis was a sight to be seen as he blitzed across the Yamaha YZ track. With a total time today of 1:12:54.744, Hollis dominated the class, leading the charge by just shy of three minutes. Landing in second place for Round 6 was Zac Perry, with a total time of 1:15:48.805. Stealing away third place was Kobe Conley, who beat the likes of Mackenzie Johnson and Oscar Collins by just over two seconds, clocking in a total time of 1:16:08.881.

“It was a good day. I paced myself during the early stages of the day and avoided crashes, so really just tried to play it smart. I’m pretty happy with myself,” confirmed Hollis.

AORC J4 Round 6 Top 10 Provisional Results:

  1. Blake Hollis 1:12:54.744
  2. Zac Perry 1:15:48.805
  3. Kobe Conley 1:16:08.881
  4. Mackenzie Johnson 1:16:11.566
  5. Oscar Collins 1:16:15.231
  6. Harrison Foster 1:19:25.771
  7. Charlie Milton 1:19:53.601
  8. Jack Lydford 1:20:00.760
  9. Haydon Campbell 1:21:03.740
  10. Clay Parsons 1:21:57.596

Aboard his KTM, McGillivray reigned supreme in the J3 class for Round 6 here in Kyogle, New South Wales (NSW), clocking in a total time of 1:14:03.176. Sliding in effortlessly behind McGillivray today into second was William Dennett, with a total time of 1:16:26.775. Not far behind and taking out the third and final podium position today was Kodi Stephens, with a total time of 1:16:50.760.

AORC J3 Round 6 Top 10 Provisional Results:

  1. Riley McGillivray 1:14:03.176
  2. William Dennett 1:16:26.775
  3. Kodi Stephens 1:16:50.760
  4. Justin Harrow 1:18:38.788
  5. Tom Park 1:18:45.829
  6. Jake Hayes 1:19:23.817
  7. Kelly Woolston 1:20:51.710
  8. Jethro Carriage 1:21:30.955
  9. Angus Brasch 1:24:36.720
  10. Thomas Foster 1:24:50.683

For J2 today, the podium looked very familiar, with all three victors from Round 5 returning to take out the podium again for Round 6. Hargy came out on top to continue his success from Dungog, finishing with a total time of 1:16:55.290. Second place was awarded to Jett Yarnold, who clocked in with a total time of 1:18:56.270. Hot on Yarnold’s heels by a mere three seconds was Campbell Hall, who took home third place.

AORC J2 Round 6 Top 10 Provisional Results:

  1. Billy Hargy 1:16:55.290
  2. Jett Yarnold 1:18:56.270
  3. Campbell Hall 1:18:59.696
  4. Max Phillips 1:19:33.132
  5. Luke Chellas 1:19:58.369
  6. Samuel Codrington 1:22:34.625
  7. Liam Jackson 1:23:36.404
  8. Thomas Vance 1:23:58.618
  9. Corbin Riddle 1:25:15.072
  10. William Vella 1:26:18.104

AORC returns on August 10th for Round 7 of the 2019 Championship, in Broken Hill, NSW. Featuring a three-hour Cross Country racing format, this weekend is not to be missed! Submit your entry today!

Don’t miss a minute of the action of the 2019 Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship by visiting the AORC Website at, or by following the Yamaha AORC on Twitter and Facebook as well as @aorc on Instagram. Don’t forget to download the Official AORC app via Team App. It’s as easy as download Team App and search ‘AORC’!

Images courtesy of John Pearson Media