News / Media
  • Home

Hargy, McGillivray and Hollis Go In For The Win At Kyogle

Returning to Kyogle, New South Wales (NSW) after a substantial time away, our Juniors have blitzed through Rounds 5 & 6 of the 2019 Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC). As they navigated the bLU cRU track across eight laps, Round 5’s victors were Billy Hargy in J2, Riley McGillivray in J3 and Blake Hollis in J4. 

Maintaining his success in Dungog, NSW for Rounds 3 & 4, Hargy finished today’s Sprint format in first place, clocking in a total time of 1:14:05.090. Close on Hargy’s heels was Jett Yarnold, who clinched second place with a total time of 1:14:54.242. Rounding out the podium today for J2 was Campbell Hall, who finished today with a total time of 1:15:11.698.

AORC J2 Round 5 Top 10 Provisional Results:

  1. Billy Hargy 1:14:05.090
  2. Jett Yarnold 1:14:54.242
  3. Campbell Hall 1:15:11.698
  4. Max Phillips 1:15:35.899
  5. Luke Chellas 1:16:40.036
  6. Corbin Riddle 1:17:50.108
  7. William Vella 1:20:09.233
  8. Samuel Codrington 1:20:21.727
  9. Liam Jackson 1:20:54.593
  10. Jet Alsop 1:21:18.635

After a fantastic start to the 2019 season, it was McGillivray who shone in Kyogle for Round 5, taking out first place in J3 with a total time of 1:09:38.413. Clocking in a total time of 1:12:15.854 was William Dennett, earning the well-deserved title of second place! Finishing in third for Round 5 was Kobi Wolff, with a 1:12:22.144.

AORC J3 Round 5 Top 10 Provisional Results:

  1. Riley McGillivray 1:09:38.413
  2. William Dennett 1:12:15.854
  3. Kobi Wolff 1:12:22.144
  4. Kodi Stephens 1:13:07.927
  5. Tom Park 1:14:34.057
  6. Maxwell Liebeknecht 1:15:27.942
  7. Justin Harrow 1:15:48.768
  8. Jake Hayes 1:16:51.080
  9. Kelly Woolston 1:17:06.881
  10. Jethro Carriage 1:17:23.469

Remaining as focussed and steadfast as ever, Hollis was light years ahead of his rivals today, finishing with a total time of 1:08:40.359. Proving his capacity and comfort in navigating highly technical tests, Hollis was followed by Mackenzie Johnson, who settled into second place with a total time of 1:11:39.950. Taking out the third and final podium position in J4 was Oscar Collins, with a total time of 1:11:41.110.

The battle though was for third, with Collins followed closely by Zac Perry and Kobe Conley, where less than two seconds separated all three from the podium!

AORC J4 Round 5 Top 10 Provisional Results:

  1. Blake Hollis 1:08:40.359
  2. Mackenzie Johnson 1:11:39.950
  3. Oscar Collins 1:11:41.110
  4. Zac Perry 1:11:41.893
  5. Kobe Conley 1:12:19.049
  6. Charlie Milton 1:12:51.977
  7. Jasper Franklin 1:13:28.554
  8. Harrison Foster 1:14:42.145
  9. Jack Lydford 1:16:48.309
  10. Tom Brotherton 1:17:00.977

Our Juniors return tomorrow for Round 6 of the 2019 AORC season.

Don’t miss a minute of the action of the 2019 Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship by visiting the AORC Website at, or by following the Yamaha AORC on Twitter and Facebook as well as @aorc on Instagram. Don’t forget to download the Official AORC app via Team App. It’s as easy as download Team App and search ‘AORC’!*

Images courtesy of John Pearson Media