News / Media
  • Home

Wilson, Grundy and Gartlan flex their muscles for the Vets, Womens, Masters for Yamaha AORC

The Vets, Womens and Masters classes took to the bLU cRU Test Track for the Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC). The classes were dominated by their respective winners with Grundy, Wilson and Gartlan all taking impressive wins. Each of these class winners achieved the double victory over the weekend.


Jade Gartlan on the TM EN 300 managed another victory with a combined total time of 1:00:49.754. David Murray maintained position from yesterday with his 1:02:09.284 on the Husaberg machine. David Moody rounded out the podium places with his 1:03:24.596 on a Yamaha YZ 250F. It will be fascinating to see how the Vets class progresses in future rounds with Gartlan managing an excellent start to the Championship.


The Womens class featured a Yamaha podium trifecta. Jemma Wilson was unstoppable today with a stirring performance to lead from the front. She had an overall combined heat times of 40:03.597. Wilson’s race to the finish could not have progressed much smoother. Her closest challenger was Emelie Karlsson, she finished with a combined 42:01.695. Yamaha’s Sophie Coldicutt pushed Karlsson with her time of 42:25.859 but it wasnt quite enough to improve on the third placing.


Derek Grundy took a well-earned victory for DSR Motul/Perelli Sherco Off Road Racing Team. Grundy won with a combined heats time of 1:02:36.405. The sprint race victory gives Grundy the double win for the weekend for his class. The rest of the podium positions are still to be confirmed as the current standings are being reviewed.

Provisional Results Vets

1. Jade Gartlan – 1:00:49.754
2. David Murray – 1:02:09.284
3. David Moody – 1:03:24.596
4. Scott Szabo – 1:03:33.142
5. Lou Stylianou – 1:04:41.892
6. Glenn Stiles – 1:05:54.208

Provisional Results Womens

1. Jemma Wilson – 40:03.597
2. Emelie Karlsson – 42:01.695
3. Sophie Coldicutt –  42:25.859
4. Tegan Hall – 43:32.452
5. Emma Broadbent – 44:43.387
6. Cheyenne Jones – 50:29.874
7. Kate Norman – 51:19.061
8. Rachelle Dessert – 53:21.552
9. Stacey Thompson – 56:48.065
10. Angela Scott – 59:56.240

Provisional Results Masters

(Subject to review)

Image courtesy of John Pearson Media: Jemma Wilson on her Yamaha

Don’t forget to check out the AORC’s new website at

Download the MYLAPS app to view live results

Stay up to date with all the happenings of the 2017 Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship by visiting the brand new AORC website at by following the AORC on Twitter and Facebook as well as @aorc on Instagram


Media Contact:
Max Rogers
Media and Public Relations Assistant
p: 03 9684 0526